Below is the feedback and reviews of sailing holidays with Nisos Yacht Charter in the Ionian, Greece submitted by our clients.

If you would like to send us your comments please do so via the "Contact us" form or email rThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

More Reviews on TRIP ADVISOR

Cool

"We have just got home after an excellent 3 weeks charter with "Nisos" out of Lefkada. I have nothing but praise. The boat was a 37ft Bavaria and was in good condition and generally well maintained. We did have one technical problem (Diode splitter) and I phoned up Nisos for assistance - they turned up in one hour (20 miles away) and made the repair. I was extremely impressed ! Their service attitude was outstanding and all the staff both efficient and friendly." - Christopher Smith - Christopher Robin (Bavaria 37) - October 2015

Cool

"I have just returned from a weeks sailing trip in the Ionian Sea on Summer Breeze with Nisos. 

The weather provided a little of everything, wind, no wind, some rain and some sun and heat. October can be a little un-settled, however we still had some lovely days. Everywhere was nice and quiet - even later in the day plenty of moorings were available. I understand that is in stark contrast to peak session, I much prefer this time of year.

In terms of Nisos - they are exceptionally friendly, very helpful, with a lovely selection of well maintained and great priced yachts. Transfers are provided for a small extra fee, making the travel arrangements really simple. The yacht was really well equipped, with a plotter, great anchor (and generally everything you could need for sailing) , an inverter (for charging those gadgets), bedding and towel was included, it even had a nice little washing up / cleaning pack. 

When we did have a problem, the guys were brilliant, assisting very quickly and fixing the problem with no impact to our holiday at all.

Overall they are a brilliant family run business that in my (and other people I spoke to) opinion by far the best charter company in Greece.

Thanks very much for all your hard work." - Andrew Poole - Summer Breeze (Bavaria 35) - October 2015

Cool

"We spent three weeks aboard the fabulous Captain Jack and hats off to team Nisos, the boat was spotlessly clean, fuelled, watered and ready to go. We can really recommend sailing in October - ok we had one or two wet and stormy days but with great weather advice from Laurie we were never in any danger. With day time tempertures in the mid Twenties and by night mid teen's meant we had great sailing days and cool sleeping nights. As its near the season end you find one or two tavernas on the smaller islands have closed and that's when your own cooking skills come in! What could be better than cooking up supper in a remote bay after a good swim in the warm sea or like me trying to master one of Nisos's paddle boards!!! So well done Team Nisos have a great winter, get some sleep cuz we're back next year." - The Allens - Captain Jack (Jeanneau 45DS) - October 2015

Cool

"Our second charter with Nisos. Same boat as last year by request (Bavaria 36 'Olive' but with different crew). Nisos organisation calm, efficient and effective. All the staff at Perigiali terrific. They even managed to secure two pontoon spots at George's taverna at Little Vathi for the all important first night - despite the fact that the taverna was full of Dutch dentists sailing by day and having a dental convention by night!!
We will sail with Nisos again next year, God willing." - Andrew Broadhurst - Olive (Bavaria 36) - September 2015

Cool

"We had the time of our lives...
The welcome was very friendly, a slick transfer to Perigiali from the airport where we were met by Kate, Kitty and Sean and shown to our home for the week. We took the assisted bare boat charter, Sean and Kitty soon figured out how much support I needed and then gave us the relevant amount of space. Perfect to have a mooring spot arranged each night so no need to rush in and make the most of the sailing :O)
Beautiful maintained boats, great starter pack, bedding etc and all the staff very friendly. The only charter company I have sailed with that gets you off on the day your arrive. I would thoroughly recommend Nisos to anyone wishing to sail around the Greek islands. Thank you Rowan, Laurie, Kate, Sean, Kitty and all the other amazing staff at Nisos." - Amanda Lane - Numero Uno (Bavaria 46) - September 2015

Cool

"Nisos staff : everything a yacht charter company should be : welcoming ; friendly ; helpful ; knowledgeable.
Nisos yachts : everything a charter yacht should be ; fully equipped, clean, up to date, comfortable, well specced, 
Obviously a company that is respected by other charter company staff ( we spoke to some ) and known by Taverna owners in various ports. (they recognised the boat names)
So if you want the best, use the best ! (we have twice and will again)" - Kevin Remington - Islay (Jeanneau 409) - September 2015

Cool

"What an experience. It was fantastic, everything we could have hoped for and more. The Nisos team really look after us. We chose an assisted charter as it was our first time in the Ionian Islands and it was perfect. We had help and advise when needed with lot of quality time to ourselves. The boat was well equipped well appointed, very clean and performed well. The villa was superb the views all around the villa were fantastic and the pool was wonderful. We had a fantastic week sailing and another fabulous week of relaxation at Villa Nisos. It was really a fabulous holiday. We would highly recommend Nisos Yacht Charter." - Adrian Plenty - Summer Breeze (Bavaria 35) & Villa Nisos - September 2015

Cool

"A two week bareboat cruising holiday in the Ionian on a Bavaria 45 from Nisos Yacht Charters. We have used Nisos on many occasions, simply because they are the best, and I have used 2 others before. There is no comparison, from the state of the boats to their "7 days sailing away from base in a week" ethos Nisos always come up trumps. Mostly we had great weather and good sailing wind every day, making it an idyllic holiday. This year we experienced severe thunderstorms and Force 6-7 winds but it was forecast and Nisos, appropriately, in my view, asked that we stayed in a sheltered harbour for the duration of it (30 hours). In retrospect it was a very good decision, judging by the damage sustained by some boats around Corfu. We also had a mechanical problem which was dealt with efficiently by the Nisos Team. Our two weeks was thoroughly enjoyable, but it's when everything isn't quite hunky - dory; be it the weather or the vagaries of boat electrics, that you realise how good the Company is and appreciate that they do go that extra mile to ensure an enjoyable and worry-free holiday for their customers. Nisos seem to manage it with ease. We'll be back!" - Thornton Mcallum - Amelie (Bavaria 45) - September 2015

Cool

"From the greeting at the airport by one of Laurie's team with "Welcome, would you like a cold water to drink?", to the airport transfer by luxury mini bus to introduce us to our home for the week, the beautiful stunning Constance our Bavaria 37, to the Champagne on board (special treat), to the call out service with a small issue with the boat, to the transfer back to the airport for our return flight, Nisos Yacht Charter provided a first class service. Our Yacht was in great condition, spotlessly clean with cleaning supplies and bed linen and towels provided. Cannot recommend Nisos Yacht Charter enough! If you are looking to fulfil a dream of sailing around the Ionian Islands this is definitely the company to choose! Just perfect!" - Julie B - Constance (Bavaria 37) - September 2015

Cool

 

Cool

"After doing a couple of years of flotillas and getting additional RYA qualifications in the UK, we were ready to be a bit more independent. So, after picking up a leaflet at the Southampton Boat Show we decided to contact Nisos. 

First we were impressed at how helpful Rowan was on the phone listening to what we were looking for and making suggestions. The option of the Assisted Bareboat Charter seemed perfect for us - support available if needed (but entirely optional) and the benefit of knowing you would have a spot available if you wished to sail a bit later in the day. After booking, Rowan even visited us in our home to provide further tips and give us a chart and pilot book to study before we went.

From the moment we arrived at their base Nisos focused on making the week as good as it could be. Everything was well organised, the boats were in tip-top condition and we (as promised) had a good sail on our very first afternoon/evening. The support on the "assisted" scheme from Sean and Kitty was great - always encouraging and not at all interfering/officious. When we had one very minor breakage they saw we had a new part installed before we left the next morning (even though we were far from base).

The Ionian area where Nisos sails is great for this kind of holiday and although we've sailed there twice we would still be happy to return and explore spots we have yet to visit.

In summary, we have enjoyed sailing holidays with several larger companies but if you are looking for great boats plus great, personalised service, in our view you couldn't do better than Nisos." - Nancy, Jeremy, Finn and Kai Western - Grey Lady (Bavaria 36) - August 2015

Cool

"Having sailed with Nisos last year, we felt this year that any other operator may be a disappointment and hence decided to return with friends (who had never sailed before). This meant chartering a larger yacht to accommodate all and “The Choosy Floozy”, a 51’ Bavaria was the chosen vessel. Once again we found that from enquiring and booking, to reception at the airport, right through to leaving the boat on the final day, the Team at Nisos were TOP. The boats are prepared and equipped to a high standard and their backup, (when our tender inflatable floor sprung a leak and was replaced by Pedro in “the rapid response rib” within the hour) was beyond excellent.

We didn’t join the Assisted Bareboat Charter scheme (ABC), but the lead crew were extremely helpful and welcoming when we arrived in Kioni (Ithaca) and asked if we could raft alongside. In fact they helped and welcomed us as if we were with the ABC.

If you want to sail the Ionian, you have to give this company a try, they are Top Class Operators.

Even our newbie sailing friends seamed to appreciate the high level of service and support provided."

Tim & Martine Hartley - The Choosy Floozie (Bavaria 51) - August 2015

Cool

"From the first contact with Rowan to arrival in Nidri and departure two weeks later, the service was impeccable.  Never have we arrived or departed from a holiday in such a relaxed manner. The drop off hire car, the transfer to airport where needed, all organised and implemented with a professional calm efficiency.  I would not hesitate in recommending Nisos for an Ionian sailing holiday." - Darling Family - The Choosy Floozie (Bavaria 51) - August 2015

Cool

"This was our third holiday with Nisos and our first on Captain Jack. She was beautifully quipped, very easy to sail and we loved the blue lights! I would thoroughly recommend the Assisted Boat Charter scheme, we could have managed on our own as my husband has done quite a bit of sailing but we are glad we did as you never can be sure of what the weather will throw at you even in August. We encountered quite a storm and the ABC team managed the situation with true professionalism.

Many thanks indeed to Sean, Kitty, Justin, Laurie, Kate, Rowan and all the team." - Susan Humphrey - Captain Jack (Jeanneau 45DS) - August 2015 on ABC

Cool

"We have just returned from two fabulous weeks aboard Monte Rose, a stunning Sun Odyssey 41 deck saloon. Our first time chartering with Nisos and highly recommended, from booking to arrival and departure – a really professional organisation. Our yacht was well presented and spec’d, sailed beautifully and handled well at anchor in some windy conditions.  Everything worked really well and it was great comfort to know assistance was on call if needed." - Mark and Lisa Bartlett - Monte Rosa (Jeanneau 41DS) - August 2015

Cool

"We had a great holiday. Really enjoyed our first time with Nisos and were very impressed with all the staff out in Greece and in the UK." - Shirley Whiting - Nina (Bavaria 45) - August 2015

Cool

“From our first conversation with Rowan to handing back the boat at the end of our holiday, we found the whole Nisos team totally professional, knowledgeable and caring. The whole team made our first charter experience thoroughly enjoyable and easy. The ABC crew arranged our overnight moorings and made each arrival a stress free process, in unfamiliar places! With beautiful picturesque locations, delicious food, great weather, we can’t wait to come back! Thank you, Nisos team.” - Adam Scott - Sophia Christianos (Jeanneau 42DS) - August 2015 on Assisted Bareboat Charter (ABC)

Cool

"Captain Jack exceeded our expectations – well designed with lots of space.  Very comfortable cockpit saloon and cabins.  A large yacht that is very easy to handle.  Captain Jack was sparkling and very well maintained.  The welcome bag of cleaning equipment is a great idea because it saves clients having to buy these products and throw away the remainder at the end of the week.  Captain Jack is the best boat we have ever chartered – sails very well and easy to handle with electric winch, windlass and bow thrusters.

Nisos really do provide an exceptional bareboat charter service.  An efficient briefing and stress free handover meant we were on the water within an hour of our arrival at the quayside.  Our yacht, Captain Jack, was gleaming inside and out and Nisos seem to provide everything you will need – plus spares!  Having the Nisos support team at the end of the phone was very reassuring on any unfamiliar boat and no query was too trivial or too technical for Laurie and Pedro." - Robin Harper - Captain Jack (Jeanneau 45DS) - August 2015 

Cool

"Nisos really have cracked it with the overall experience from start to finish - from the initial booking process to the transfers and the sailing holiday itself – outstanding customer service based on a thorough knowledge of what a yachtie, or budding yachtie, wants and needs to make their holiday go well.  To add to this, when you are on the water, first class support from friendly, helpful and knowledgeable support teams and a repair crew who are second to none and appear out of nowhere when you need them !  We will definitely only book with Nisos again in the Ionians and anywhere else they may set  up and can only highly recommend them as the most professional, best priced and friendly yacht charter company we have experienced.  Thanks for a wonderful fortnight Nisos – Jackie, Mike, Mekele, Huw, Denise and Ben from Barry, Vale of Glamorgan - Iona (Bavaria 39) - August 2015

Cool

"We had a fantastic week aboard Islay. The boat was fantastic, perfect for 4 adults, clean and well equipped. The arrangements both before and during the holiday were fantastic. There was nothing that Nisos had not thought of. For our charter we took advantage of the assisted bareboat programme which I can’t recommend more highly. Sean and Kitty did an excellent job. Great recommendations on restaurants, bars, beaches, routes etc. They were also great company, as were the crew of the other boats. Highly recommend the assisted bareboat if only for the local knowledge, advise and recommendations. We got to see places and beaches we would never have otherwise seen.

The benefits of having an all-in cost for the charter, 7 nights aboard and fantastic arrangements mean that when we go back to that area we will only charter with Nisos. Many thanks to Rowan and the team." - Chris Lomax - Islay (Jeanneau 409) - July 2015

Cool

‘Nisos have managed to convert my non sailing wife and children into avid sailors. Two wonderful weeks spent in Villa Lemoni and on the beautiful yacht ‘Constance’ gave us all the most memorable holiday we have ever had, and has left us committed Nisos customers’. - Steve Banham & Family - July 2015

Cool

"The whole holiday was a pleasure from start to finish. The whole Nisos team could not have been more helpful . We will definitely be back next year! - John, Sue and Harvey Jones - "Maybe" Bavaria 32 - July 2015

Cool

Having used Nisos before, there was no option in my opinion to use another company. I have always been impressed with the quality of the service from the minute you book the holiday, arrive at Preveza Airport until the time you return there. The yachts are always in immaculate condition and the RIB backup service is superb (should you need it). I had chartered several yachts previously including Numero Uno, and decided on this occasion to use the same yacht as she fits the bill for everything we would need. I will continue to use Nisos in the future and look forward to trying some of the other yachts, though have to be said probably not until Numero Uno disappears off of the fleet or is unavailable for our holiday. First class service from a great team with a superb fleet of well maintained yachts. - Phil Arnold & Family - Numero Uno (Bavaria 46) - July 2015

Cool

This was our second time with Nisos – for the first time we decided to go again with the same charter company as their service and boats condition are unrivalled. Compared with our previous experience with various charter companies in Greece and Italy Nisos beats them all. 

We enjoyed 7 nights out of the base – it adds the trip a great additional value. "Islay" (Sun Odyssey 409), a brand new boat, was absolutely perfect and we enjoyed a week without needing any assistance (which we know is also very good).  - Iva Berna and Family - Islay (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 409) - July 2015

Cool

"2015 was the first time we booked with Nisos and are really glad we did. We spent a fantastic week on Yacht Constance using the assisted bareboat charter scheme with Sean and Kitty who helped us having a really relaxed and fun holiday in this beautiful part of the World. The quality of the service was excellent, nothing felt like too much trouble from the greeting at the airport to the handover of the boat at the end of the week. We would definitely recommend Nisos over other companies we have used in the past and are in the process of finalising our booking for next year." - Jane and Mark Khaliq - Constance (Bavaria 37) - June 2015

Cool

“The cruising in the Ionian is so great I came all the way from Canada to enjoy it. And Nisos Yacht Charter are so great I came all the way from Canada to use them!” - Neil Greaves - Tranquillity - June 2015

Cool

"We have been loyal customers of another sailing company for many years, but as their standards have dropped in line with ever more demanding cost savings in their business model, we thought we would try elsewhere. Nisos Yacht Charter have shown us what customer care and high quality sailing is all about. We should have moved several years ago." - Mike & Heather Rutter - Grey Lady (Bavaria 36) - June 2015

 

Cool

"The most friendly and best yacht charter I have ever used in the area. Try them, I can guarantee you will not be disappointed. The extra day sailing you get is a huge added bonus.  We didn’t need assistance from Nisos. But a great point was when we had an anchor tangle that we could have dealt with ourselves, Sean, a Nisos skipper appeared in his rib and sorted it for us. He happened to be in the same harbour and had come out in anticipation of any problems. Great service!!!" - Gordon Adam - Numero Uno (Bavaria 46) - June 2015

Cool

"Islay (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 409) was absolutely fabulous and the best boat we have chartered to date. She was very well laid out internally and externally for both comfort and sailing.  This was our third holiday with Nisos and we had a wonderful time.  Kate arranged a car for our last day which was a great idea and an extra bonus.   We saw some of the island and were able to just drop the car at the airport.  It made Sunday part of our holiday." - Linda and Paul Blower - Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 409 "Islay" - May 2015

 

Cool

"We had another excellent week.  The yacht was perfect and the base support impeccable.  Thank you!" - Dominic & Pippa Gooding - "Captain Jack" - May 2015

 

Cool

"Just a note to say how much I appreciated the opportunity to sample Nisos, meet your exceptional team, and thoroughly enjoy Greece's 'Inland Sea'.  The icing on the cake was of course "Amelie". She looked after us in ALL conditions, and we had the perfect holiday.  I would also recommend your Villa to anyone for their first of two weeks.  Relaxing from the stresses and strains of work, and looking forward to a week's sailing was the perfect start to the holiday of a lifetime - until the next Nisos experience, that is..." - Paul Sutherland - Amelie (Bavaria 45) - May 2015

Cool

"Once again, we had a superb (third) holiday with Nisos Yacht Charter around the beautiful Ionian Islands, this time aboard Monte Rosa (Jeanneau 41DS). What a stunning yacht! We have to have been sailing one of the most photographed yachts in the Ionian, as every harbour we went to, many people stopped to admire her and on numerous occasions have their photo taken in front of her - after bypassing many others we hasten to add! We were so proud! We also had many people talk to us about Monte Rosa and Nisos, did three 'viewings' and handed out our complete stock of three brochures, because she was so appealing. Superb accommodation and whilst there were only two of us, we can see how well she would work for two couples.

As always, the Nisos team were great; great welcome, great briefing, great support. Thanks to the whole Nisos team! See you next year!" - Chris and Sue Harris - Monte Rosa (Jeanneau 41DS) - May 2015

Cool

"This was our second time chartering a bareboat with nisos and this time we booked " Nina" a 45ft Bavaria. The boat was immaculate and everything we could possibly need supplied, From booking with Rowan in the UK and his assisting me with where to get flights (travel republic) through to kate and Lauries collection at prevesa and boat briefing to the help of pedro and justin (engineers) with any queries we had the whole holiday was excellent and personal. This is an experience you don't get with larger companies based in the Ionian. 

We will continue to use nisos for many years to come and would highly recommend people visit the website before booking with any other of the larger companies." - Caroline Dowse - Nina (Bavaria 45) - May 2015

Cool

"Have just come back from 2 weeks sailing round Corfu and the Ionian, weather great, boats spotless and all working well and the support from Laurie and his team is second to none. By far the best Yacht Charter company in Greece.

We had a few concerns with regard to the Greek financial situation but I am pleased to report that everything is working normally, the banks had cash in the ATM's the shops were all fully stocked and the Taverna's were as happy as ever to greet and serve you. This year with the £ being so strong against the Euro everything seemed that bit cheaper and the spends went a long way!!" - Moore - Iona - May 2015

Cool

"Hi Rowan, The week went very well. We arrived to a very warm welcome as usual from Kate, Laurie and the Nisos team where we were treated like Royalty.

 Yacht “AMELIE” was superb, my crew loved her. It was so handy with three of us on board to have our own personal head and a separate shower room.

 With at times 20 knots of wind she sailed beautifully.

 Also what a bonus to leave base on the first night of the charter and return on our day of departure.

 The Metaxa was most enjoyable. After several years sailing with NISOS you never let us down and thank you." - Barry Sladen - Amelie (Bavaria 45) - 17 May 2015

Cool

"Booking by Rowan - EXCELLENT.  Reception at airport - EXCELLENT.  Transfer to yacht - EXCELLENT.  Boat briefing - EXCELLENT.  Area briefing - EXCELLENT.  Yacht preparation and quality - EXCELLENT.  I have been chartering for 25 years and this is my best experience ever of quality and integrity, nothing was too much trouble for the staff to provide what we asked for. Hope everyone using Nisos Yacht Charter appreciates all their efforts as much as we do.  Score 110% Well done!" - Peter Hardy - Amelie (Bavaria 45) - 10 May 2015

Cool

"Hi Rowan. Again a fantastic weeks sailing on my third with Nisos Yacht Charter - this time on "Nina" Bavaria 45 - Thank you! How can you improve your service? Well I do not think you can. From start to finish, from booking with yourself to being picked up at the airport, area and yacht briefing, professional throughout. Your yacht are always well prepared, nothing is to much trouble for the friendly staff it feels like being part of a big family. I am looking forward to coming back in July!" - Roy Hufton - Bavaria 45 "Nina" - May 2015

Cool 

"Thinking of chartering? – Think Nisos

Why would you want to buy your own sailing boat when you can charter?

That’s a question we’ve spent many hours contemplating whilst enjoying the numerous benefits of chartering yachts through Nisos. We first discovered Nisos back in 2008 and over the past six years they have provided us with weeks and weeks of trouble free yachting holidays.

But this year things are going to be different for us because we have just bought our own boat. It’s all a bit daunting and we are quite nervous about cutting the umbilical cord with our friends at Nisos. We wake at night wondering what we have done, but with retirement comes new opportunities and challenges, and so it’s now or never and for better or worse we’ve taken the plunge!

However, whilst we’re  going to give boat owning a fighting chance we are great advocates of chartering with all its advantages – handing back the keys at the end of the holiday without the angst of knowing you need to repair a water pump, or replace a broken jammer is sheer bliss.

If it doesn’t work out for us we will be back to chartering with Nisos!

And this is why...

In our opinion Nisos is the best chartering operation in the Ionian and a company that goes that

little bit further. From the moment you pick up the phone or email Rowan (the man at the helm in the UK), you just know you’re onto a good thing. Calm, informative and knowledgeable about all the boats on the fleet he ensures the whole process of chartering is made effortless. All you have to do is get yourselves to their base in Perigali, a delightful spot on the coast close to Nidre, a small town on the Ionian island of Lefkas. If you need help with travel arrangements that’s all part of the service.

Once there you will be welcomed by Laurie and Kate, the ‘hands on’ directors who are permanently based in Greece, and their wonderful support team. Whilst you wait to board your boat you relax in the gardens of the local hotel where you can enjoy a meal and drinks – making the necessary form filling and full boat briefing a relaxed experience rather than over regimented. Your boat will be spotless – Kate will insist that if you need anything at all in the unlikely event something may have been overlooked or is missing, to let her know – whether it’s extra sheets, pillows, blankets or a frying pan they will find their way onto your boat one way or another!

Peace of mind when chartering should come pretty high on your list of ‘must haves’ and you’ll get this in spades with Nisos – there are no hidden extras as both fuel and insurance costs are included, and there’s a great call out team on hand should you need it – even the best boat can have the odd problem!

Setting sail in the Ionian is amazing. The scenery is stunning with lush vegetation and tiny coves and bays to discover and explore. Moor up alongside a friendly taverna for lunch, or anchor off and swim ashore – there is always something to see and someone to welcome you.

So if you’re reading this and thinking of chartering don’t hesitate to call Nisos – and whatever happens we will continue to recommend Nisos and fly their distinctive blue flag in one way or the other throughout the Ionian.

 

Chris & Angela Huxtable - long term clients since 2008 - on pretty much every boat on the fleet at some time!

Cool 

"The professional and attentive nature of this company, a fantastic boat and superb sailing conditions allowed us to have a perfect holiday in a delightful location." -Rodwell-Lynn Family - Grey Lady - August 2014

Cool  

"Hi Rowan, would just like to say what an amazing time we have had on captain Jack, from the moment we stepped on. The boat was immaculately turned out, this is our third time with Nisos and won't be our last" - Clive, Tina, Dom and Charlotte - Captain Jack (Jeanneau 45DS) - September 2014

Cool 

"Our second year with Nisos and it will not be our last ! Fantastic support from the shore team and brilliantly prepared boats." - Steve Bannister - Summer Breeze (Bavaria 35) - August 2014

 

Cool 

Sailing around the Ionian is fantastic. The different ports we went to all offer something different and found the Greek people very warm and friendly. The bays are beautiful to snorkel or swim in and the waters are crystal clear. With Nisos charter we found that if you want to be left alone, they leave you alone but if you need any kind of support, no matter how trivial they are there available to assist you. The Nisos staff are there to make sure you have an enjoyable holiday which we did. We had Cloud Nine which was lovely to sail and handles well. Many thanks to the Nisos team.  - Richard and Mary Wheatley - "Cloud Nine" (Bavaria 44) - August 2014 

Cool  

"We have just returned from a wonderful holiday and can’t wait to do it all again next year!" - Sarah Morris - Maybe (Bavaria 32) - August 2014 

Cool 

"Great service from first point of contact to departure, very impressed with the high standard of your whole operation.  Better standard of linen/ pillows, bed covers, towels etc than other boats we have chartered and little extras such as bin bags, toilet rolls, toilet cleaner appreciated.  Snorkelling equipment available which was unexpected too.  Definitely – the best service and support we have had from any charter company. Staff friendly and professional, took personal interest and got us afloat without fuss or delay." - Diane Jones - Summer Breeze (Bavaria 35) - August 2014

 

Cool 

"This was our second year with Nisos and all expectations were met or bettered. WE were welcomed as part of the family and the yachts were, again, so well equipped and supported. With a 1000 miles of sailing in similar yachts, this was the best yet. Thank you GREY LADY, you looked after us well and  showed us those wonderful bays, villages and tavernas we had come to love so much. Thanks to the team for their advice and support." - Mike Berwick - Grey Lady (Bavaria 36 Avantgarde) - May 2014 

Cool

"I have been sailing for 40 years and chartered many yachts. Nisos provided the best service I have ever had in Europe. The yacht was well kitted out and excellently maintained and the staff both in the UK and Greece were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Great thought had been given to what is really needed, with sensible long mooring lines – easy for securing to a rock, an anchor that would be adequate for a much larger boat, and sails that were big enough to ensure the yacht sailed well.  Even the life jackets (which fortunately we never had to use) were of a better standard than all other charters I have had. Thank you to all at Nisos for such wonderful service." - Sally Cahill - Nina (Bavaria 45 Avantgarde) - August 2014

Cool

"This was our sixth consecutive year of chartering with Nisos Yacht Charter and as always the service was first class. We simply wouldn’t consider chartering through anyone else in the Ionian." - Chris Norris - Captain Jack (Jeanneau 45DS) - August 2014

Cool

"I have been on many charters before, but this one exceeded all my expectations. Think about all the stuff you usually take with you to make your life on boat easier and then leave it all at home as Nisos team has got it all on your boat and more. The most comfortable in and out charter experience ever. Could not recommend highly enough.” - Remig Wrazen - Grey Lady (Bavaria 36) - July 2014

(Thanks for the spectacular photos Remig - of "Vasilliki at Night") 

Cool

"Great sailing fun in a wonderful area with exceptionally attentive and friendly customer service." - Richard Jewsbury - "Constance" (Bavaria 37) - July 2014

 

Cool 

"It was great to arrive at Nisos, who operate from a small quay, rather than a large concrete marina. The reception and briefing were informative but not overbearing and the ability to leave the quay on day one gave us the flexibility to motor 2 NM South into Vliho and visit a favourite restaurant of ours, getting the holiday off to a great start.

The boat (Oneiro) was fabulous and very well equipped for a charter boat. We had two minor problems which Laurie and his team were very quick and efficient to resolve.

The only complaint….we had to give the boat back after 2 weeks….so unfair.

Well done Nisos, the best charter company we have dealt with." - Tim Hartley - "Oneiro" (Jeanneau 409) - July 2014  

Cool

"Brilliant sailing experience in a truly wonderful area with beautiful bays, villages and scenery. Nisos team was very friendly and helpful from the start until the end. Their knowledge of the area was excellent and their technical sailing tips and assistance was first class. They also provide a very personal and truly friendly service. We had a wonderful holiday and can highly recommend Nisos Yacht Charter." - Stefan Krcmar & Family - "Maybe" (Bavaria 32) - July 2014

Cool 

"Well done Nisos, another great holiday was had by all, aboard the fabulous ‘NINA’!  Your team just get better and better and, despite the obvious growth in your fleet, the whole thing was really slick and efficient.  As always the excellent service you guys offered was friendly, personal and we believe second to none.  ‘NINA’ was a lovely boat, clean, comfortable, well maintained and she handled well.  We met up with some friends during the week who had chartered from a large well known company and they were less than impressed with the service they had received and the condition of their boat.  We would not even be tempted to use anyone else for sailing in Greece as you guys just do it so well!  Looking forward to next year’s Nisos adventure!!!" - Nigel and Lee Breach - Nina (Bavaria 45 Avantgarde) - July 2014

Cool  

"From the start of our holiday to its finish the Nisos team did everything to make our holiday one of our most memorable. The team are true professionals." - Christine Aagaard - Sophia Christianos (Jeanneau 42DS) - July 2014 - Assisted scheme

Cool  

"The best holiday we have ever had’ said the children. And Mum & Dad had a blissful time on a lovely boat in the most beautiful sailing ground." - Helen and James Innes - Nina (Bavaria 45 Avantgarde) - July 2014 - Skippered Charter

Cool  

"A very big thank you for the week we had on Tranquility.  We needed to chill and that's what we did.  Mike and Pippa were fantastic, we would not hesitate booking the assisted charter again.  We've told all our friends!" - Simon and Clare Beeching - Tranquillity (Legend 41DS) - July 2014 on the Assisted scheme. 

Cool  

"Surpassed expectations of service and friendliness..every detail sorted, a dream of a trip!" - Julie Parry - Numero Uno (Bavaria 46) - July 2014

Cool  

"Just back from a weeks Assisted Bareboat holiday. Had a fantastic time, the whole Nisos team could not have been more helpful and Mike especially with his local knowledge and experience was brilliant. Our boat (Olive) was spotlessly clean and really well equipped. The scheme allowed us the freedom to explore but knowing we had back up if needed. Visited beautiful bays and Islands, all seems a bit of a dream now back in UK. Thank you Nisos for a great holiday." - Sarah Keeler - Olive (Bavaria 36) - July 2014 on Assisted Bareboat scheme

Cool 

"Thank you, whole Nisos team, for an incredible holiday. Aside of great sailing area we appreciated very much perfectly prepared and extremely clean boat. After several years of experience with other charter companies I can say that Nisos was the best one. Bryan’s briefing before leaving for our sailing week was really helpful when planning our final itinerary. Kate’s organization of boat hand and take over was absolutely effective (which is not always the case in Greece). Laurie’s and Pedro’s assistance with (finally marginal) problem was really prompt. Rowan’s communication and number of questions he answered when booking the charter was also very fast and effective.

Nisos guys, keep going this way, you made our ever best sailing holiday. Thank you and looking forward for the next time!

PS: Did you arrange also for the dolphins for our kids?" - Iva Berna - Olive (Bavaria 36) - June 2014  

 

Cool 

"Just home form a fabulous trip with Grey Lady.  This a just quick thank you to Laurie, Kate, Pedro and all the Nisos staff for yet another memorable and thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

As always Grey Lady was just a dream to sail.  Staff so supportive and helpful.  Please pass on our thanks to all the guys in Perigalia." - Robby Maguire - "Grey Lady" (Bavaria 36) - June 2014

Cool 

"We liked the friendly, family feeling of the Nisos team." - Rhys Kift - Maybe (Bavaria 32) - June 2014

Cool 

"There is no doubt that we would book every time with Nisos Yacht Charter, due to the following:-

  • warm welcome at the airport
  • smoothness of the transfer to the marina
  • the welcome from Nisos staff and attention to detail concerning our comfort whilst waiting to board our chosen yacht. The food and service at the hotel is great
  • the absolute personal service from the team
  • the support from the hotel manager by offering to provision the yacht with drinks etc
  • the flexibility that is offered to clients with the first and last night on the yacht
  • the presentation of the yachts and the cleanliness of everything
  • the smooth disembarkation at the end of the holiday and transfer to the airport with no waiting around in the hot sun
  • the attention to detail by Kate/Laurie to make things special for each person
  • up to date and modern yachts to choose from and we are looking forward to the next new yacht
  • the ability to book our own flight which is normally 6.30 am; therefore our holiday starts from lunch time on the Sunday when we arrive at the marina and we are on board early enough to enjoy a late afternoon sail and a lovely first evening

 

A great organisation to charter a yacht in the Ionian and the best customer service that could not be matched. We have had a number of holidays with Nisos and all the  are great and would totally recommend them.

Each time we book with Nisos, and this is on a regular basis, everything in connection with the boat, the welcome, the customer service and support was fantastic and meets our expectations and more. We have been sailing in the Ionian for 15 years + and would choose Nisos every time compared to other charter companies we have used.

The support when things go wrong is fantastic, and the orange rib is there at the earliest possible time to sort things out to the highest standard compared to other charter companies we have used before we found Nisos. This gives us complete confidence in the reliability of the service." - Barry and Myra - Amelie (Bavaria 45 Cruiser) - June 2014

Cool 

“Great Company to do business with, they are very organised and professional” - Yvonne Clayton - "Nina" (Bavaria 45) - June 2014

Cool

"Had a glorious week in June in the Ionian sailing a lovely brand new well equipped yacht provided by Nisos. Good sailing and a great selection of anchorages in beautiful bays or moorings on quays – the latter were often provided by the taverna owners who helped with mooring and then provided a great meal! Wish it had been two weeks!" - David and Clare Risby - Oneiro (Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 409) - June 2014

 

Cool

"Rowan – just wanted to say thank you for your help in arranging our holiday.  We had a fabulous time – Ouzo, wine & fresh fish in Corfu, Paxos, AndiPaxos, Kefalonia, Ithaca, Atoko, Kalamos, Lefkas, Meganisi & tacked back through the Skorpios islands to finish.

Kioni, Fiskardho & Lakka were my particular favourites, BBQ & party on the One House Bay beach was great & I love the view up from Spartakhori across the bay as well.

 

The boat was perfect for the job & all had a great time" - Alistair Smith - Cloud Nine (Bavaria 44) - June 2014

Cool 

"We have just returned from our third trip with Nisos Yacht Charter. We booked Nina - Bavaria 45 Cruiser with 4 novice friends and on the day of our arrival (while the boat was being prepared) damage occurred to the transom. We were advised of this and whilst in Fiscardo two nights later the transom would not raise. We called Laurie at 8.30am and three hours later met Laurie, Kate and a brand new identical boat in Sivota. Approx 4 hours after our phone call we were on our way again with a new boat.

Absolutely fantastic service from a team that are truly passionate about their business and their customers.

Cannot recommend this Company enough. They have a choice of boats to suit everyone and their budgets. In terms of support you will not get any better.

Only downside for us is that the more people find out about Nisos the earlier we will have to book!!! 
Look forward to booking EARLY again next year." - Rob King - "Nina" (Bavaria 45) - June 2014

(Note the rear transom was repaired within the week and back in action soon after). 

Cool  

"Our first sailing holiday with Nisos . Grey lady a Bavaria 36 was spotless and well prepared. We had a lovely warm welcome from everybody and a nice relaxed briefing over a cold beer. We sail in the uk and wanted holiday that allowed us to enjoy the freedom that we are used to without the do,s and don’t,s . We were not disappointed at all .Nisos are quietly efficient behind the scene ready to help if needed at any time . Not that we had any problems. We rate Nisos very highly and had a fantastic holiday. Hope to do it next year." - Peter and Hilary Hodkinson - Grey Lady (Bavaria 36) - June 2014

Cool 

"Just spent a fabulous week aboard "Captain Jack" cruising around the Ionian, found some wonderful tavernas and restaurants, met some great people and friends, weather was wonderful, sometimes "unusual", but one of the best holidays ever. Can't say thank you enough for the service and hospitality." - Chris Hamley - Jeanneau 45DS "Captain Jack" - June 2014

Cool

"Once again Nisos come up with the goods! Thanks for making a super holiday with great service, well equipped yacht, friendly team. Value for money, and a full 7 nights on board and no hidden extras are the icing on the cake. Back next year for sure!" - Ian McAuslane - Bavaria 37 "Christopher Robin" - June 2014

Cool

"First class yacht, first class service and many thanks to the team for looking after us, already looking forward to returning next year."   Robin and Sandra Fletcher - Maybe (Bavaria 32) - June 2014

Cool

"Our second charter with Nisos and confirmation of the high standards of service provided. No hesitation in choosing Nisos for Ionian charters in future" - Paul Stait - Good News (Bavaria 34) - June 2014

Cool

"We have just returned from our first experience of chartering a yacht after qualifying last year. We were a little apprehensive as we didn't know the area. However, the Nisos team came highly recommended and we were soon put at ease! After a comprehensive briefing, we took off and spent our first night in Spartakhori - having managed to moor with a lazy line (another first!!) Our boat "Maybe" was just perfect for 2 people. She is brand new and perfoms really well. Our week just got better and better - some stunning mornings, arriving in quiet secluded bays for lunch, followed by some good sailing (up to 6 knots) in the afternoon. Wonderful little harbours, great tavernas and everyone was so helpful.We hated having to leave her at the end! We can't wait to get back next year. We would highly recommend Nisos. You have the freedom to plan your week, but always knowing that if you need help, Pedro is just a call away! Thank you to Rowan for all his help with booking and to Kate, Laurie, Pedro and Geoff for making our first sailing holiday such a success. See you next year!" - Liz Latter - Maybe (Bavaria 32) - June 2014

Cool

"My second trip out with Nisos. All of the boats are maintained to a very high standard. The hand over procedure was very relaxed but still professional. They are not the sort of company where you feel the need to spend half a day checking the inventory. The 7 nights away from base does really make a difference." - Paul Murphy - Christopher Robin (Bavaria 37) - June 2014

Cool

"In May we (My wife and me) decided to take courses for sailing certifications that allow us to charter sailboats abroad. It was very important for our first experience to find the right place and the charter company that guarantees us a memorable experience. We were not mistaken. If there is an ideal sailing place in the world, this would be the Ionian Sea. In a single day you can find 8 to 30 knots winds in a spectacular setting full of quiet bays where lunch and typical villages to spend the night . There are many choices of companies where you can charter a boat in Lefkada, but definitely Nisos is special and different. The booking process thru Nisos office in London was quick and proactive. Every question was always solved. We arrived at Nisos base in Lefkada on Sunday afternoon. Laurie and Kate, Nisos managers in Lefkada gave us a warm welcome. We were positively surprised to find out that they prepare a set of customized information specially for us. We chartered an Jeanneau Sun Odesy 45 DS name Captain Jack , a 2010 boat that was impeccable. The sheets, towels and pillows they gave us were completely new. We felt chartering a brand new boat. In 7 days we had only one problem with the electric winch fuse that we solved with the help of maintenance team at Nisos in less that 5 minutes . Being our first experience away from home we decided to hire a captain through Nisos . Brian Walker made a big difference. His deep knowledge of the area his intellectual and human qualities were the perfect match for us and a truly unique guide to the Ionian archipelago where each island has its peculiarities.


Thank Nisos team for a unforgettable week." - Samy Burstyzn - Captain Jack (Jeanneau 45DS) - May 2014

Cool

"This was our third sailing holiday with Nisos and we were not disappointed.  The package that Nisos provide, from being met at the airport to transfer on the day of departure really is first class.  The staff are warm, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable and the fleet of boats are clean and tidy, containing everything you need for a week or so on the water.  ‘Amelie’ accommodated the 8 adults in our party in comfort, taking us effortlessly from taverna to taverna under an azure Ionian sky…….heaven.  Thank you Rowan, Laurie, Kate and team – see you next year!" - Andy Wyatt and party – ‘Amelie’ (Bavaria 45) - May 2014

Cool 

"Nisos charters was a well organised  firm, that provided a very personal touch from start to finish. The boats were in excellent order and we felt at any point in the holiday we could call upon the team, for advice and support. I would recommend Nisos for anyone looking to explore this fantastic area of Greece." - Neil Godfrey - Bavaria 36 "Grey Lady" - June 2014

Cool

"We took the children for the first time this year and they absolutely loved the freedom, the fresh air, the crystal clear water and the ability to chose the next nights destination. If you are considering taking the children then please do, it will be a fantastic experience they will never forget!" - Mike Picknett - Numero Uno (Bavaria 46) - June 2014

Cool

"We have spent at least 4 years chartering from Nisos yachts and can't fault them for the standard of the boats and impeccable service. If you have any concerns about anything, Laurie is only a mobile call away and help is at hand by way of a fast rib service. The boats are spotless and well equipped. The initial briefing is thorough and you can ask all the questions and get the best advice on where to visit and even where to eat!
The Ionian is a wonderful cruising ground and there is a good mixture of strong winds and mooring off and swimming in calm bays.
Coming into port can be challenging on windy days and it pays to get in early and bag a spot on the wall. You need to perfect anchoring with stern lines to shore! However Nisos offer an extra tuition in this before you set off if you like.
Also a big plus point is that Nisos allows you 7 nights away from base. A real bonus for a short holiday." - Helen Aspden - "Amelie" - Bavaria 45 Cruiser - June 2014

 

Cool

"Captain Jack was the best prepared we have ever had her, spotless and Lynn happy with the bedding! We didn’t need to use Laurie or the maintenance team so everything was fine. 

Although this was our 4th trip with you and on Captain Jack - the briefing from Brain was excellent and enabled us to find a great beach to swim off that we hadn’t been to before.

This was our 4th charter with Nisos…wonderful welcome, fantastic islands, great yachts and my favourite holiday of the year” - Richard Hurley - Captain Jack (Jeanneau 45DS) - May 2014

Cool

"Grey Lady" was beautiful to sail and looked after us very well. First time with Nisos and their service was superb. We particularly enjoyed the seven nights away from base. Lovely last night in Vathi, serene morning motor across to Perigiali, quick chat and in to taxi! Definitely the way to go next time. Returned home so refreshed. Looking forward to more of the same next year." - Susan & Philip Healey - Grey Lady (Bavaria 36) - May 2014

Cool

"Nisos is the way to go !– they make you feel like you are on your own adventure but always discreetly not far away should you need them! The service is second to none!" - Clare Pimm - Bavaria 46 "Numero Uno" - May 2014

Cool

"I could write many pages of positive comments for Nisos Yacht Charter.  The condensed version - You've tried the rest, now sail with the BEST!" - Paul Fisher - Bavaria 45 Avantgarde "Nina" - October 2013 and May 2014 

Cool

"My first time chartering in the Ionian islands, did some research before hand but was recommend to go with Nisos Yacht Charter by someone in the know, don’t tell everyone you might not get a space! Great Yachts with a great team!" - Dominic Paulo - Bavaria 45 Cruiser "Amelie" - May 2014

Cool

"Nisos provide a first-rate service from start to finish. This is an excellent company." - David Race - Bavaria 39 Cruiser "Iona" - May 2014

Cool

"Nisos is an efficient professional charter company.  They supplied photographs and details of the actual vessel to be chartered rather than manufacturers brochure photographs. We found this very informative and helped us decide which vessel best suited our needs.

In addition, Nisos was the only charter company we found where the price advertised covered everything with nothing additional to pay at the end of the holiday. We found this preferable to having to pay a plethora of add-ons e.g. cleaning, fuel, security deposit." - John Middlemiss - Tranquillity (Legend 41DS) - May 2014

 

Cool

"We have been chartering with Nisos for many years and have always found them to be helpful to the extreme at all times. The only problem is that as we like them all so much we cannot go anywhere else!!" - Alan and Gillian Calder - May 2014 - Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 409 "Oneiro" 

 More Feedback: 20142013; 2012; 2011 and earlier